Anti-Corruption Pledge

The 2013 EU anti-corruption report demonstrated corruption is a persistent problem across the 28 member states of the European Union and that urgent action is needed.

Throughout the mandate of the next European Parliament (2014-2019) I am committed to fighting corruption and promoting transparency, accountability and integrity in EU institutions, policies and legislation.

Specifically, I commit myself to working in consultation with civil society and others to achieve the following aims:

  1. The governance and law-making of EU institutions will become a global model of transparency, accountability and integrity, establishing the highest standards. I/we commit to upholding both the letter and spirit of the Code of Conduct for MEPs and will publish a ‘legislative footprint’ that will be attached to any report that I am responsible for drafting in my in office.
  2. The EU will promote greater integrity and transparency in public spending. It will ensure that all information on EU funds is published in a manner that is easily accessible and usable by citizens, for example by conforming to open data principles. EU public procurement rules will take account of open contracting principles and have effective methods to deal with conflicts of interest. This applies to spending by EU and national bodies.
  3. The EU will promote initiatives and legislation that will provide effective protection to whistleblowers in the public, private and non-profit sectors.

More about the pledge

List of signatures

  • 106 Simona Potočnik, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 104 Cvetka Ribarič Lasnik, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 102 Ivana Gornik, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 100 Andrej Rus, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 98 Dorijan Maršič, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 96 Sara Karba, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 94 Jure Pucko, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 92 Andrej Lavtar, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 90 Ieva Kačinskaitė-Urbonienė, Lithuania (PDF)
  • 88 Dalia Teišerskytė, Lithuania (PDF)
  • 86 Mikael Gustavsson, Sweden (PDF)
  • 84 Philip Lerulf, Sweden (PDF)
  • 82 Malin Björk, Sweden (PDF)
  • 80 Malte Fiedler Die Linke, Germany (PDF)
  • 78 Dalytė Rudzevičienė, Lithuania (PDF)
  • 76 Gabriel Foglár, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 74 Monika Flašíková-Beňová, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 72 Ján Hrubý, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 70 Eva Antošová, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 68 Milan Roman, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 66 Katarína Čižmárová, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 64 Anna Zemanová, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 105 Pavel Gantar, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 103 Matic Smrekar, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 101 Darja Radić, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 99 Faila Pašić Bišić, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 97 Tatjana Greif, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 95 Polona Sagadin, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 93 Jelko Kacin, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 91 Anvar Samost, Estonia (PDF)
  • 89 Raimundas Paliukas, Lithuania (PDF)
  • 87 LiseLotte Olsson, Sweden (PDF)
  • 85 Jörgen Appelgren, Sweden (PDF)
  • 83 Soraya Post, Sweden (PDF)
  • 81 Rimantas Trota, Lithuania (PDF)
  • 79 Kęstutis Bilius, Lithuania (PDF)
  • 77 Pál Csáky, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 75 Klenovics Gábor, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 73 Vladimír Maňka, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 71 Vladimír Chovan, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 69 Eduard Kukan, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 67 Alexander Slafkovský, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 65 Peter Húska, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 63 Michal Bróska, Slovakia (PDF)
Pages 123456789101112