Anti-Corruption Pledge

The 2013 EU anti-corruption report demonstrated corruption is a persistent problem across the 28 member states of the European Union and that urgent action is needed.

Throughout the mandate of the next European Parliament (2014-2019) I am committed to fighting corruption and promoting transparency, accountability and integrity in EU institutions, policies and legislation.

Specifically, I commit myself to working in consultation with civil society and others to achieve the following aims:

  1. The governance and law-making of EU institutions will become a global model of transparency, accountability and integrity, establishing the highest standards. I/we commit to upholding both the letter and spirit of the Code of Conduct for MEPs and will publish a ‘legislative footprint’ that will be attached to any report that I am responsible for drafting in my in office.
  2. The EU will promote greater integrity and transparency in public spending. It will ensure that all information on EU funds is published in a manner that is easily accessible and usable by citizens, for example by conforming to open data principles. EU public procurement rules will take account of open contracting principles and have effective methods to deal with conflicts of interest. This applies to spending by EU and national bodies.
  3. The EU will promote initiatives and legislation that will provide effective protection to whistleblowers in the public, private and non-profit sectors.

More about the pledge

List of signatures

  • 326 Monika Kirbiš Rojs, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 324 Ljudmila Novak, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 322 Franc Bogovič, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 320 Folko Puconja, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 318 Mojca Blas, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 316 Igor Šoltes, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 314 Roberts Zīle, Latvia (PDF)
  • 312 Lorenzo Fontana, Italy (PDF)
  • 310 Arturo Cerulli, Italy (PDF)
  • 308 Cristina Stancari, Italy (PDF)
  • 306 Pius Leitner, Italia (PDF)
  • 304 Helena Rupar, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 302 Jos Zalokar, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 300 Sergej Čas, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 298 Olga Sõtnik, Estonia (PDF)
  • 296 Linda Eichler, Estonia (PDF)
  • 294 Esther de Lange, Netherlands (PDF)
  • 292 Elizabete Krivcova, Latvia (PDF)
  • 290 Katarina Košak, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 288 Saulius Bucevičius, Lithuania (PDF)
  • 286 Ivars Brīvers, Latvia (PDF)
  • 284 Armands Agrums, Latvia (PDF)
  • 325 Lojze Peterle, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 323 Jakob Presečnik, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 321 Alenka Jelenovič, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 319 Vlado Čuš, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 317 Iztok Prislan, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 315 Līga Jankova, Latvia (PDF)
  • 313 Alessandro Rondoni, Italy (PDF)
  • 311 Ferdinando De Francesco, Italy (PDF)
  • 309 Roberta Angelilli, Italy (PDF)
  • 307 Daniele Belotti, Italy (PDF)
  • 305 Diana Ternav, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 303 Jelena Miljković, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 301 Katarina Langus Šeligo, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 299 Zmago Jelinčič, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 297 Mart Nutt, Estonia (PDF)
  • 295 Eerik-Niiles Kross, Estonia (PDF)
  • 293 Ska Keller, Germany (PDF)
  • 291 Andrej Kmet, Slovakia (PDF)
  • 289 Boštjan Horvat, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 287 Māra Viktorija Zilgalve, Latvia (PDF)
  • 285 Mareks Raups, Latvia (PDF)
  • 283 Jānis Jurģelis, Latvia (PDF)