Anti-Corruption Pledge

The 2013 EU anti-corruption report demonstrated corruption is a persistent problem across the 28 member states of the European Union and that urgent action is needed.

Throughout the mandate of the next European Parliament (2014-2019) I am committed to fighting corruption and promoting transparency, accountability and integrity in EU institutions, policies and legislation.

Specifically, I commit myself to working in consultation with civil society and others to achieve the following aims:

  1. The governance and law-making of EU institutions will become a global model of transparency, accountability and integrity, establishing the highest standards. I/we commit to upholding both the letter and spirit of the Code of Conduct for MEPs and will publish a ‘legislative footprint’ that will be attached to any report that I am responsible for drafting in my in office.
  2. The EU will promote greater integrity and transparency in public spending. It will ensure that all information on EU funds is published in a manner that is easily accessible and usable by citizens, for example by conforming to open data principles. EU public procurement rules will take account of open contracting principles and have effective methods to deal with conflicts of interest. This applies to spending by EU and national bodies.
  3. The EU will promote initiatives and legislation that will provide effective protection to whistleblowers in the public, private and non-profit sectors.

More about the pledge

List of signatures

  • 150 Nataša Osolnik, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 148 Manca Uršič Rosas, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 146 Dušan Keber, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 144 Vesna Alaber, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 142 Polonca Komar, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 140 Milan Dubravac, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 138 Marko Pavlišič, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 136 Stanislav Vladimirov, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 134 Rumiana Visenti, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 132 PP Penyo Kostadinov, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 130 Penka Harizanova Zelena partia, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 128 Mincho Spasov, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 126 Maria Kunina, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 124 Filip Alexandrov, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 122 Dimitar Ivanov, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 120 Ivo Vajgl, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 118 Marija Pukl, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 116 Jama Jenko, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 114 Anton Dragan, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 112 Tine Hørdum, Germany (PDF)
  • 110 Valerija Medic, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 108 Rolando Benjamin Vaz Ferreira, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 149 Marjutka Hafner, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 147 Lenart Zajc, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 145 Damjan Mandelc, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 143 Senko Pličanič, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 141 Monika Bračika, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 139 Miha Istenič, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 137 Emina Hadžić, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 135 Rumyana Bachvarova, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 133 Rumen Petkov, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 131 Petko Kovachev Zelenite, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 129 Viktor Papazov, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 127 Meglena Kuneva, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 125 Kamen Kostadinov, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 123 Evgenia Baneva, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 121 Alexander Alekov, Bulgaria (PDF)
  • 119 Izidor Salobir, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 117 Marjana Kotnik Poropat, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 115 Ingeborg Ivanek, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 113 Bojan Bratina, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 111 Jan Philipp Albrecht, Germany (PDF)
  • 109 Mojca Kleva Kekuš, Slovenia (PDF)
  • 107 Vito Rožej, Slovenia (PDF)